Resident Assistants

The Resident Assistant is one of the most helpful and resourceful people you will interact with at UNC Asheville. The overall responsibility of the RA is to provide leadership, assistance, and support to you and the other members of the floor or building. Selected for their leadership, interpersonal skills, positive attitude, maturity, scholarship, and sense of commitment, the RA is your primary resource for information and assistance with any type of concern.

Each Resident Assistant is responsible for programming in the residence halls. It is our belief that a major part of the learning experience takes place outside the classroom. We feel the residence halls provide an excellent environment for students to improve their life skills and pursue other interests.

Founders Hall Resident Assistants

  • 1 South (101-112): Jordan Maddux, Room 101a, jmaddux@unca.edu
  • 1 North (113-123): Eli Helms, Room 123a, ehelms@unca.edu
  • UNC Athens to Rome LLC (201-212): Lisa Piacesi, Room 211a, lpiacesi@unca.edu
  • Gen 1 LLc (301-312): Belle Brindle, Room 311a, cbrindle@unca.edu
  • 3 North (313-324): Chengyee Lor, Room 313a, clor@unca.edu
  • 4 South (401-412): Jade Phan, Room 411a, jphan@unca.edu
  • 4 North (413-424): Nhi Tran, Room 413a, ntran@unca.edu
  • 5 South (501-512): Conner Krollman, Room 511a, ckrollma@unca.edu
  • 5 North (513-524): Laurel Caddell, Room 513a, lcaddell@unca.edu
  • 6 South (601-612): Jennifer Bocanegra Olvera, Room 611a, jbocaneg@unca.edu
  • 6 North (613-624): Sam Beauregard, Room 613a, sbeaureg@unca.edu
  • 7 South (701-712): Katie Ritchie, Room 711a, jritchie@unca.edu
  • 7 North (713-724): Jacob Rosier, Room 713a, jrosier@unca.edu

Governors Hall Resident Assistants

  • 1W (100-113): Gao Xa-Xao Moua, Room 110a, gmoua@unca.edu
  • Wanderlust LLC (200-219): Indica Willis, Room 210a, iwillis@unca.edu
  • 2C (230-253, 289): Lila Welsh, Room 233a, lwelsh@unca.edu
  • 3W (300-319): Miranda Bucher, Room 309a, mbucher@unca.edu
  • 3C (332-351): Morgan Conville, Room 350a, mconvill@unca.edu
  • 3E (370-389): Tessa Friesen, Room 379a, tfriesen@unca.edu
  • 4W (400-429): Donovan Duga, Room 406a, dduga@unca.edu
  • 4E (470-499): Shepperd Ellis, Room 482a, sellis@unca.edu

Governors Village Resident Assistants

  • Ashe (101-308): Leigha Johnston, Room 205a, ljohnst2@unca.edu
  • Gardner (101-308) Transfer LLC: Brianna Caraccio, Room 205a, bcaracci@unca.edu
  • Hoey (101-308): Elijah Choplin, Room 204a, echoplin@unca.edu
  • Moore (105-308) Year Round: Luther Wardle, Room 208a, lwardle@unca.edu
  • Scott (101-308): Donya Weaver, Room 202a, dweaver@unca.edu

Mills Hall Resident Assistants

  • 1A Wing (102-110): Chelsea Childers, Room 106ABa, cchilder@unca.edu
  • 1B Wing (113-120): Andy Stein, Room 117ABa, astein1@unca.edu
  • 2A Wing(201-211): Rachael Karpinski, Room 202ABa, rkarpins@unca.edu
  • 2A Wing(201-211): Ivy White, Room 207ABa, bwhite3@unca.edu
  • 2B Wing (213-223): Diana Casillas, Room 215ABa, dcasilla@unca.edu
  • (219-223): Tee Foster, Room 220ABa, tfoster@unca.edu
  • 3A Wing (301-311): Brandon Hanke, Room 302ABa, bhanke@unca.edu
  • 3A Wing (301-311): Serena Sandiford, Room 307ABa, ssandifo@unca.edu
  • 3B Wing (313-323): Brittany Woody, Room 314ABa, bwoody@unca.edu
  • 3B Wing (313-323): Fredi Mino, Room 319ABa, fmino@unca.edu
  • 4A Wing (401-409): Edwin Rubio, Room 402ABa, erubio@unca.edu
  • 4A Wing (401-409): Paige Henley, Room 407ABa, phenley@unca.edu
  • 4B Wing (411-419): Ashlee McMahan, Room 413ABa, amcmaha1@unca.edu
  • 4B Wing (411-419): Michael Lee, Room 417ABa, mlee5@unca.edu

Overlook Hall

  • 1st East (106-124): Makennah Bristow, Room 120a, mbristow@unca.edu
  • 1st West (129-153): Ruth Svetlov, Room 153a, rsvetlo1@unca.edu
  • 2nd East (211-225): Cat Pigg, Room 211a, cpigg@unca.edu
  • 2nd Central (201-209 & 226-234): Zaria Lyles, Room 229a, zlyles1@unca.edu
  • 2nd West (238-262): Alex East, Room 257a, aeast@unca.edu
  • 3rd East (307-329) ELLC: Riley Ross, Room 325a, sross1@unca.edu
  • 3rd Central (301-306 & 330-335) ELLC: Devin Cutchens, Room 335a, dcutchen@unca.edu
  • 3rd West (339-363): Kasidy Martin, Room 358a, kmartin2@unca.edu
  • 4th East (411-426) CLOUD LLC: Zachary Tuggle, Room 417a, ztuggle@unca.edu
  • 4th Central (401-409 & 427-435): Chelsea Hofmann, Room 429a, chofmann@unca.edu
  • 4th West (438-462): Jordan Washington, Room 457a, jwashin2@unca.edu
  • 5th Floor (504-529): Ben House, Room 524a, bhouse@unca.edu

South Ridge Resident Assistants

  • 1 West/North (101-118): Rebecca Boyce, Room 101a, rboyce@unca.edu
  • 2 West (201-210): Darcy Davis, Room 201a, ddavis8@unca.edu
  • 2 North (213-222): Ryan Jenkins, Room 218a, rjenkins@unca.edu
  • 3 West (301-312): Anna Slayton, Room 301a, aslayton@unca.edu
  • 3 North (313-324) THRIVE LLC: Michaela Dodd, Room 313a, mdodd@unca.edu

West Ridge Resident Assistants

  • 1 East (113-118): Quinn Arrowood, Room 113a, jarrowoo@unca.edu
  • 2 South (201-209): Fatin Ishraq, Room 206a, fishraq@unca.edu
  • 2 East (213-222): Harper Gande, Room 213a, hgande@unca.edu
  • 3 South (301-312): Alex Perkins, Room 312a, aperkin2@unca.edu
  • 3 East (313-324) LEAD LLC: Kayla Taylor, Room 313a, ktaylor4@unca.edu
  • 4 South (401-412): Hunter Gomes, Room 401a, hgomes@unca.edu
  • 4 East (413-424): Tia Patterson, Room 413a, tpatters@unca.edu