Resident Assistants

The Resident Assistant is one of the most helpful and resourceful people you will interact with at UNC Asheville. The overall responsibility of the RA is to provide leadership, assistance, and support to you and the other members of the floor or building. Selected for their leadership, interpersonal skills, positive attitude, maturity, scholarship, and sense of commitment, the RA is your primary resource for information and assistance with any type of concern.

Each Resident Assistant is responsible for programming in the residence halls. It is our belief that a major part of the learning experience takes place outside the classroom. We feel the residence halls provide an excellent environment for students to improve their life skills and pursue other interests.

Founders Hall Resident Assistants

  • 1 South (101-112): Sarah Lutes, Room 101a, slutes@unca.edu
  • 1 North (113-123): Kacey Rudock, Room 123a, krudock@unca.edu
  • UNC Athens to Rome LLC (201-212): Shepard Ellis, Room 211a, sellis@unca.edu
  • Gen 1 LLC (301-312): Yoselin Rodriguez, Room 311a, yrodrigu@unca.edu
  • 3 North (313-324): Jonathan Sinacore, Room 313a, jsinacor@unca.edu
  • 4 South (401-412): Jennifer Olvera, Room 411a, jbocaneg@unca.edu
  • 4 North (413-424): Katelyn Flowers, Room 418a, kflowers@unca.edu
  • 5 South (501-512): Cassidy Shaw, Room 511a, cshaw2@unca.edu
  • 5 North (513-524): Florence "Flo" Jacques, Room 513a, fjacques@unca.edu
  • 6 South (601-612): Ruth Svetlov, Room 611a, rsvetlo1@unca.edu
  • 6 North (613-624): Corabelle "Belle"  Brindle, Room 613a, cbrindle@unca.edu
  • 7 South (701-712): Savannah Moser, Room 711a, smoser1@unca.edu
  • 7 North (713-724): Samuel "Riley" Ross, Room 713a, sross1@unca.edu

Governors Hall Resident Assistants

  • 1W (100-113): Serena Sandiford, Room 110a, ssandifo@unca.edu
  • Wanderlust LLC (200-219): Zach Dorcas, Room 210a, zdorcas@unca.edu 
  • 2C (230-253, 289): Indica Willis, Room 233a, iwllis@unca.edu
  • 3W (300-319): Morgan Conville, Room 309a, mconvill@unca.edu
  • 3C (332-351): Tess Friesen, Room 350a, tfriesen@unca.edu
  • 3E (370-389): Chelsea Hofmann, Room 379a, chofmann@unca.edu
  • 4W (400-429): Jacob Cave, Room 406a, jcave@unca.edu
  • 4E (470-499): Andrew Solorio, Room 482a, asolorio@unca.edu

Governors Village Resident Assistants

  • Ashe (101-308): Delainie Foster, Room 205a, dfoster@unca.edu
  • Gardner (101-308) Eric Gohn, Room 205a, egohn@unca.edu
  • Hoey (101-308): Wyatt Bryant, Room 205a, wbryant@unca.edu
  • Moore (105-308) Year Round: Shelby Kustak, Room 205a, skustak@unca.edu
  • Scott (101-308): Jaelyn Blake, Room 205a, jblake1@unca.edu

Mills Hall Resident Assistants

  • 1A Wing (102-110): Bryanna "Ivy" White, Room 106ABa, bwhite3@unca.edu
  • 1B Wing (113-120): Camden Aguilar, Room 117ABa, caguilar@unca.edu
  • 2A Wing(201-211): Andy Stein, Room 202ABa, astein1@unca.edu
  • 2A Wing(201-211): Wren Cullen, Room 207ABa, wcullen@unca.edu
  • 2B Wing (213-223): Michael Lee, Room 215ABa, mlee5@unca.edu
  • (219-223): Kendall Poole, Room 220ABa, lpoole@unca.edu
  • 3A Wing (301-311): Lauren Ray, Room 302ABa, lray1@unca.edu
  • 3A Wing (301-311): Mandy Kingsley, Room 307ABa, akingsle@unca.edu
  • 3B Wing (313-323): Tia Foster, Room 314ABa, tfoster@unca.edu
  • 3B Wing (313-323): Anjelika "Hayden" Jenkins, Room 319ABa, ajenkins@unca.edu
  • 4A Wing (401-409): Gwen Berry, Room 402ABa, gberry@unca.edu
  • 4A Wing (401-409): vacant
  • 4B Wing (411-419): Jordan Lor, Room 413ABa, jlor@unca.edu
  • 4B Wing (411-419): Amanda Breedan, Room 417a, abreeden@unca.edu

Ponder Hall Resident Assistants

  • 1st East (106-124): Noey Buske, Room 120a, nbuske@unca.edu
  • 1st West (129-153): Mary Allen, Room 153a, mallen6@unca.edu
  • 2nd East (211-225): Devon Gill, Room 211a, dgill@unca.edu
  • 2nd Central (201-209 & 226-234): Andy Flynn, Room 229a, aflynn@unca.edu 
  • 2nd West (238-262): Jordan Washington, Room 257a, jwashin2@unca.edu
  • 3rd East (307-329) ELLC: Alex Eichinger-Wiese, Room 325a, aeiching@unca.edu
  • 3rd Central (301-306 & 330-335) ELLC: Devin Cutchens, Room 335a, dcutchen@unca.edu
  • 3rd West (339-363): Megan Hardy, Room 358a, mhardy1@unca.edu
  • 4th East (411-426) CLOUD LLC: Zachary Tuggle, Room 417a, ztuggle@unca.edu
  • 4th Central (401-409 & 427-435): Anitra Griffin, Room 429a, agriffi1@unca.edu
  • 4th West (438-462): Amber Moser, Room 457a, amoser@unca.edu
  • 5th Floor (504-529): Ari Lyles, Room 524a, zlyles1@unca.edu

South Ridge Resident Assistants

  • 1 West/North (101-118): Morgan Silver, Room 101a, msilver2@unca.edu
  • 2 West (201-210): Mikayla Wilson, Room 201a, mwilson6@unca.edu
  • 2 North (213-222): Ryan Jenkins, Room 218a, rjenkins@unca.edu
  • 3 West (301-312): Anna Slayton, Room 301a, aslayton@unca.edu
  • 3 North (313-324) THRIVE LLC: Michaela Dodd, Room 313a, mdodd@unca.edu

West Ridge Resident Assistants

  • 1 East (113-118): Natalie Melech, Room 113a, nmelech@unca.edu
  • 2 South (201-209): Fatin Ishraq, Room 206a, fishraq@unca.edu
  • 2 East (213-222): Harper Gande, Room 213a, hgande@unca.edu
  • 3 South (301-312): Riley Zook-Moran, Room 312a, rzookmor@unca.edu
  • 3 East (313-324) Kayla Taylor, Room 313a, ktaylor4@unca.edu
  • 4 South (401-412): Caylynn Westberg, Room 401a, cwestber@unca.edu
  • 4 East (413-424): Kellee Payne, Room 413a, kpayne2@unca.edu

The Woods Resident Assistants

  • Magnolia Hall: Leigha Johnston, Room 202a, ljohnst2@unca.edu
  • Beech Hall: Pelumi "David" Olawuni, Room 202a, dolawuni@unca.edu
  • Willow Hall: Kendell Ely, Room 202a, kely@unca.edu
  • Aspen Hall: Eli Helms, Room 202a, ehelms@unca.edu
  • Cedar Hall: Chelsea Childers, Room 202a, cchilder@unca.edu